Ben H. Winters

Ben H. Winters


Ben H. Winters is the author of nine novels, including most recently the New York Times bestselling Underground Airlines (Mulholland Books). His other work includes the award-winning Last Policeman trilogy.

Ben has also written extensively for the theater, and was a 2009-2010 Fellow of the Dramatists Guild; his plays for young audiences include The Midnight Ride of Paul Revere A (Tooth) Fairy Tale and Uncle Pirate, and his plays for not-young audiences include the 2008 Off-Broadway musical Slut and the “jukebox musical” Breaking Up Is Hard to Do, which is produced frequently across the country and around the world.  Ben’s journalism has appeared in The Chicago Reader, The Nation, In These Times, USA Today, the Huffington Post, and lots of other places.


Underground Airlines (Mulholland Books, 2016)

World of Trouble: The Last Policeman Book III (Quirk, 2014)

Countdown City: The Last Policeman Book II (Quirk, 2013)

The Last Policeman (Quirk Books, 2012)

Bedbugs (Quirk Books, 2011)

Android Karenina (Quirk Books, 2010)

Sense & Sensibility & Sea Monsters (Quirk Books, 2009)

Breaking Up Is Hard to Do (Theatrical Rights Worldwide)