Announcing the 2013 Difference Maker Award Winners!


Congratulations to the 2013 Difference Makers!

We recognize and honor the following staff members, nominated for the Difference Makers award by their peers or students.  Each of them have made a positive impact in the work they do for students, staff, faculty, and the Butler community.  If you see any of them around campus, be sure to thank them!




Job Performance & Attitude

  • Michele MillerAdvancement
  • Charles TruaxMaintenance Services
  • Roy WeeseInformation Technology


Service to Students

  • Mary Ann Huser – Student Affairs (PuLSE Office)
  • Mary Kay Liverett – College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences (Physician’s Assistant)


Making A Difference in the Butler Community

  • Sherri Heidenreich – Human Resources Management & Development



 From left to right: Charles Truax, Sherri Heidenreich, Mary Kay Liverett, President Jim Danko, Michele Miller, Roy Weese, Staff Assembly Chair Josh Downing.  (Not pictured: Mary Ann Huser).