The Nominations and Elections Committee is in the process of electing three (3) At Large Executive Committee members. Each position holds a three (3) year term which ends May 31, 2021. These “At Large” committee members are involved in discussing and addressing staff issues and opportunities, coordinating staff development and relationship-building efforts, and providing input on essential University decisions. Nominees must be employed for a minimum of one year and be in good standing with the University. Each nominee will be given the opportunity to accept or decline their nomination.

2018 Election Timeline:
April 18 – 25 Nominations and Elections Committee will be accepting nominations.
April 25 –27 Nominations and Elections Committee will be verifying the nominations.
May 1 – Elections will be open
May 16 – Results announced at Staff Assembly general meeting

Click here for the Staff Assembly Nomination Ballot 

Please direct questions to

Executive Committee Members previously elected to serve beginning June 1, 2018 include:

Clint Bobb (Admission) – At Large
Amanda Doenges (Operations) – At Large
Martha Dziwlik (Student Affairs) – At Large
Beth Falkenbach (LSB) – At Large
Julie Howerton (Student Affairs – Health Services) – At Large
Phil Moran (Operations – Building Services) – At Large
Scott Peden (Student Affairs – Recreation) – Chair
Lynn Poore (COPHS) – At Large
Andrea Scarlett (Operations – University Events) – Vice-Chair
Tina Vawter (COPHS) – Secretary/Treasurer